Org admins can manage billing, including canceling the subscription, in Settings > Billing.
Some features are premium
If you decide to downgrade your account, keep in mind that some features will not be available on the Basic Plan. If you encounter a feature, you’ll see a screen similar to this:
Check out Paid Plans & Pricing Overview to learn the different features available on our plans.
Here are the steps to close your account:
You can downgrade your account, effectively cancelling your subscription and moving to the free plan, from our in-app Plans page (linked here) by clicking the "Downgrade" button.
If you’re on the Basic Plan and have 5 or more users, you will need to remove users. You can do this by visiting Settings > User Management and clicking "Remove User":
Note: removing a user will not delete the user's discussion topics, action items or workspaces in your organization.
We walk through the steps to delete your own profile in our article linked here.
You can cancel your plan at any time. If you're on a monthly plan and there is more than one day until your renewal date, then we will prorate the remaining balance on your account to the credit card on file. We do not offer refunds for yearly plans.